Group Members

You can find us on the Monash University Clayton campus on Level 1 of 15 Innovation Walk (you can find a campus map here).

Our mailing address for deliveries and visitors can be found here.

Group Leader

Harald Janovjak


Elliot Gerrard

Masters in Neuroscience, University of Manchester, UK
PhD Neuroscience (Lucas Lab), University of Manchester, UK

Sam Crossman

– BSc Biochemistry, University of Sussex, UK
– PhD Cell and Developmental Biology (Vincent Lab), The Francis Crick Institute, UK

PhD Students

Christina Gangemi

BA/BSc in Biochemistry and Theatre, Monash University, Australia
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP) Scholar, Biomedical Research Victoria, Australia
BSc (Honours) in Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine, Monash University, Australia

Alexandra-Madelaine Tichy

BSc Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
MSc Molecular Biotechnology, FH Campus Vienna, Austria

Research Students

Yolana Kapsa

-BSc BioMed, Monash University, Australia

Keith Taylor

-BSc BioMed, Monash University, Australia

The Janovjak Lab over the years

2018 – ARMI

2014 – IST Austria

2013 – IST Austria