Group Members

You can find us:
– on the Monash University Clayton campus on level 1 of 15 Innovation Walk (LINK to campus map).
– or on the IST Austria campus on the first floor of the Bertalanffy Foundation Building (this is what the building looks like).

Our mailing address for deliveries and visitors can be found here.

Group Leader

Harald Janovjak

Harald Janovjak

harald.janovjak@monash.edu
[CV]  [Biosketch]

Lab Manager

Mia de Seram

Mia De Seram
mia.deseram@monash.edu

Post-Docs

Eva Gschaider-Reichhart Eva Gschaider-Reichhart (formerly Reichhart)
eva.gschaider-reichhart@monash.edu

– BSc Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
– MSc Molecular Biotechnology, FH Campus Vienna, Austria
– PhD Synthetic Biology (Janovjak Lab), IST Austria, Austria

Elliot Gerrard

Elliot Gerrard
elliot.gerrard@monash.edu

– Masters in Neuroscience, University of Manchester, UK
– PhD Neuroscience (Lucas Lab), University of Manchester, UK

PhD Students

Catherine McKenzie

Catherine McKenzie
catherine.mckenzie@ist.ac.at

– BSc General Biology/Neuroscience, University of California San Diego (UCSD), USA

currently IST Austria

Stephanie Kainrath

Stephanie Kainrath
stephanie.kainrath@ist.ac.at

– BSC Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
– MSc Molecular Medicine, University of Vienna, Austria

currently IST Austria

Alexandra Tichy

Alexandra-Madelaine Tichy
alexandra-madelaine.tichy@monash.edu

– BSc Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
– MSc Molecular Biotechnology, FH Campus Vienna, Austria

Research Assistants

Christina Gangemi

Christina Gangemi
christina.gangemi@monash.edu

– BA/BSc in Biochemistry and Theatre, Monash University, Australia
– Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP) Scholar, Biomedical Research Victoria, Australia
– BSc (Honours) in Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine, Monash University, Australia