Group Members

You can find us on the Monash University Clayton campus on Level 1 of 15 Innovation Walk (you can find a campus map here).

Our mailing address for deliveries and visitors can be found here.

Group Leader

Harald Janovjak
harald.janovjak@monash.edu

[CV]  [Biosketch]

Lab Manger

Mia De Seram
mia.deseram@monash.edu

BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science, University of Melbourne, Australia

Post-Docs

Eva Gschaider-Reichhart (formerly Reichhart)
eva.gschaider-reichhart@monash.edu

BSc Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
MSc Molecular Biotechnology, FH Campus Vienna, Austria
PhD Synthetic Biology (Janovjak Lab), IST Austria, Austria

Sam Crossman
samuel.crossman@monash.edu

BSc Biochemistry, University of Sussex, UK
PhD Cell and Developmental Biology (Vincent Lab), The Francis Crick Institute, UK

Elliot Gerrard
elliot.gerrard@monash.edu

Masters in Neuroscience, University of Manchester, UK
PhD Neuroscience (Lucas Lab), University of Manchester, UK

PhD Students

Catherine McKenzie
catherine.mckenzie@ist.ac.at

BSc General Biology/Neuroscience, University of California San Diego (UCSD), USA

Alexandra-Madelaine Tichy
alexandra-madelaine.tichy@monash.edu

BSc Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
MSc Molecular Biotechnology, FH Campus Vienna, Austria

Stephanie Kainrath
stephanie.kainrath@ist.ac.at or stephanie.kainrath@monash.edu

BSc Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, IMC FH Krems, Austria
MSc Molecular Medicine, University of Vienna, Austria

Christina Gangemi
christina.gangemi@monash.edu

BA/BSc in Biochemistry and Theatre, Monash University, Australia
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP) Scholar, Biomedical Research Victoria, Australia
BSc (Honours) in Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine, Monash University, Australia